Members area

Subscriptions

Orchestra subscription

Rehearsal dates

Please bring a music stand to all rehearsals.

Saturday 28 September

Don Giovanni conducted by Matthew Scott Rogers.

Rehearsal schedule

  • Sunday 15 Sept 10.30am-1pm, 2-4.30pm, Lancaster Hall Hotel, 35 Craven Terrace, W2 3EL

  • Tuesday 17 Sept 7-10pm, Lancaster Hall Hotel

  • Thursday 19 Sept 7-10pm, Lancaster Hall Hotel

  • Thursday 26 Sept 7-10pm, full run (no recits), Lancaster Hall Hotel

  • Friday 27 Sept 7-10pm, Act 1, St Peter's Notting Hill

  • Saturday 28 Sept 2.30-5.30pm, Act 2, concert at 7pm, St Peter's Notting Hill

Saturday 30 November

Concert featuring conductor Mark Shanahan and singer Angharad Shanahan.

Programme

  • Copland, Appalachian Spring (Orchestral Suite 1944), 2*.2.2.2 - 2.2.2.0 - timp.2perc - harp - piano -strings

  • Piece (to be confirmed)

  • Dvorak, Symphony No 9 (From the New World), 2+1,2,2,2 - 4,2,3,1 - timp+2(?)perc - strings

Rehearsal Schedule

  • Tuesday 19th Nov, 7-10pm, Lancaster Hall Hotel, 35 Craven Terrace, W2 3EL

  • Thursday 21st Nov, 7-10pm, venue TBC

  • Wednesday 27th Nov, 7-10pm, Lancaster Hall Hotel

  • Friday 29th Nov, 7-10pm, St Paul's Notting Hill

  • Saturday 30th Nov, 3-6pm, concert at 7.30pm, St Paul's Notting Hill

01 February 2020

Concert to celebrate 250 years since the birth of Beethoven featuring conductor Johann Stuckenbruck and pianist Stavros Dritsas.

Programme:

  • Berkley, Divertimento in B-flat major for chamber orchestra Op. 18, 2.2.2.2 - 2.2.1.0 - timp - strings

  • Beethoven, Piano Concerto No 1, 1.2.2.2 - 2.2.0.0 - tmp - strings

  • Beethoven, Symphony No 5 - 2.2.2.2+Cbn - 2.2.3.0 - tmp - str

Rehearsal schedule:

  • Wednesday 22 Jan 7-10pm, Lancaster Hall Hotel, 35 Craven Terrace, W2 3EL

  • Thursday 23 Jan 7-10pm, Lancaster Hall Hotel

  • Wednesday 29 Jan 7-10pm, Lancaster Hall Hotel

  • Friday 31 Jan 7-10pm, St Paul's Notting Hill

  • Saturday 1 Feb 3-6pm concert 7.30pm, St Paul's Notting Hill

Saturday March 28

Details to be confirmed.

Rehearsal and concert venues

Lancaster Hall Hotel, 35 Craven Terrace, W2 3EL

 

Church of the Holy Spirit, Narbonne Ave, SW4 9JU

 

St Peter's Church Kensington Park Road London, W11