Members area

Subscriptions

Orchestra subscription

Rehearsal dates

Please bring a music stand to all rehearsals.

Saturday 23 March 2019

Haydn The Seasons with Cathal Garvey and Newbury Choral Society, in St Nicholas Church, Newbury. Please note this concert starts at 7.30pm not 7pm as previously stated.

Orchestration is 222*3 2230 T strings.

Rehearsal schedule:

  • Weds 13th March 7-10pm, Lancaster Hall Hotel, 35 Craven Terrace, W2 3EL

  • Thurs 14th March 7-10pm, Lancaster Hall Hotel (strings only)

  • Wednesday 20th March 7-10pm, Lancaster Hall Hotel

  • Friday 22nd March 7-10pm, Lancaster Hall Hotel

  • Saturday 23rd March 2-5.15pm, concert at 7.30pm, St. Nicholas Church, Newbury, RG14 5HG

Saturday 6 April

Concert featuring conductor Asier Puga.

Programme:

  • Cheryl Frances-Hoad Beyond the Road Begun (premiere) 2222 4231 T+1 strings

  • Tchaikovsky Violin Concerto 2222 4230 T strings

  • Cheryl Frances-Hoad New piece 2222 4231 T+1 strings

  • Shostakovich Symphony no. 1 3222 4331 T+4 piano strings

Rehearsal schedule

  • Wednesday 27 March, 7-10pm, Lancaster Hall Hotel

  • Thursday 28 March, 7-10pm, (venue to be confirmed)

  • Wednesday 3 April, 7-10pm, Lancaster Hall Hotel

  • Friday 5 April, 7-10pm, St Peter’s Notting Hill

  • Saturday 6 April, 3-6pm, concert 7.30pm, St Peter's Notting Hill

Saturday 15 June

Concert at St Pancras Church featuring conductor Scott Stroman, Eclectic Voices choir and cellist Louise Hopkins.

Programme:

  • John Tavener Songs from The Veil of the Temple, strings only

  • John Tavener The Protecting Veil, (cello solo) strings only

  • Aleksander Kostic Hymns to the Night, strings and percussion

Rehearsal schedule

  • (dates tbc) 7-10pm American International Church, Tottenham Court Road

  • (dates tbc) 7-10pm AIC

  • (dates tbc) 7-10pm AIC

  • Thu 13 June 7-10pm Christchurch, 155 Highbury Grove, Highbury East, London N5 1SA

  • Sat 15 June 3-6pm St Pancras Church

Rehearsal and concert venues

Lancaster Hall Hotel, 35 Craven Terrace, W2 3EL

 

Church of the Holy Spirit, Narbonne Ave, SW4 9JU

 

St Peter's Church Kensington Park Road London, W11